• F-1/5, 2nd Floor, Okhla Industrial Area Phase - 1, New Delhi
  • +91 11 47730000 - 99
  • ieodelhi@inclentrust.org

INCLEN Africa


Hesham Fathey

Chairperson, INCLEN-Africa

Clinical Epidemiology Unit
Professor of Pediatrics,
Suez canal University,
3 Helmi El-masri Street, Egypt
Tel. +20-64-3359982
Fax: +20-64-3231982
Email:heshamfatheyelsayed@gmail.com

INCLEN Africa Logo


INCLENAfrica is one of the seven regional networks that constitute the International Clinical Epidemiology Network (INCLEN), whose coordinating office is based in New Delhi (India).

INCLEN-Africa is the network of Clinical Epidemiology Units (CEUs) of Africa. Each CEU consists of a number of clinicians from different disciplines, social scientists and biostatisticians, based in a leading teaching medical institution, who have been trained at the Masters or PhD level in Clinical Epidemiology.

 

The Mission of INCLENAfrica is:

To improve quality and equity of health services for the people of Africa through promotion of quality research, practice of evidence-based health care, research capacity building and creation of strategic partnerships.

INCLEN-Africa :- CEUs and CERTCs :

  • Director & Member List

Sr.No. CLEN Designation Name Email
University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe – CERTC
1 Director Jonathan Matenga jonmatenga99@hotmail.com
2 Representative Lovemore Gwanzura lgwanzura@medsch.ac.zw
3 Member Ntokozo Ndlovu nndlovu@mweb.co.zw 
4 Member R Masanganise surgery@medsch.uz.ac.zw 
5 Member MM Chidzonga Mmchidzonga@medsch.uz.ac.zw 
6 Member T Chipato tchipato@zol.co.zw 
7 Member KK Nathoo knathoo@mweb.co.zw 
8 Member A Chingono Alfred@uz-ucsf.co.zw 
9 Member CE Ndhlovu mascen@mweb.co.zw 
10 Member JG Hakim jhakim@mweb.co.zw 
11 Member S Rusakaniko srusakaniko@gmail.com 
12 Member M Wellington mwellington@healthnet.zw 
13 Member RA Kambarami rosekamb@mweb.co.zw 
14 Member G Mawera gmawera@mweb.co.zw 
15 Member J Maradzika jmaradzika@medsch.uz.ac.zw 
16 Member E Marinda Eddie_marinda@yahoo.com 
17 Member H Mujuru hmujuru@mweb.co.zw 
18 Member MF Bwakura bwakura@medsch.uz.ac.zw 
Suez Canal University, Egypt – CEU
19 Director Hesham El-Sayed heshamfatheyelsayed@gmail.com
20 Member Badr Mesbah badrmesbah@hotmail.com
21 Member Medhat Kamal ElSayed medhatelsayed@gmail.com 
22 Member Hamam, Adel Morshedy. adelmorshedy@hotmail.com 
23 Member Fatma Hassan fatmahassan1@yahoo.com
24 Member Amr A H Hassan hassanamr@menanet.net
25 Member Mohamed Mohamady drmohamady_2008@hotmail.com
26 Member Youseef Waheeb youssefwaheeb@yahoo.com 
27 Member Abdel Hamid Serwah abdelhamidserwah@yahoo.com
28 Member Hesham El-Sayed heshamfatheyelsayed@gmail.com
29 Member Abdel Mejeed Ahmed adham3332003@yahoo.com 
University of Nairobi, Kenya – CEU
30 Director Erastus K. Njeru nbiceu@uonbi@ac.ke
31 Deputy Director Nelly Mugo rwamba@csrtkenya.org
32 Member G. A. O. Magoha magoha@africaonline.co.ke
33 Member Mark D. Joshi joshi@uonbi.ac.ke
34 Member Vincent M. Mutiso vmmutiso@yahoo.com
35 Member Ezekiel M. Wafula wafulaem@yahoo.com
36 Member Peter A. Odhiambo odhiambopa@gmail.com
37 Member Patrick M. Ndavi mndavi@yahoo.co.uk
38 Member Ruth Nduati rnduati@iconnect.co.ke
39 Member Elizabeth Obimbo eombimbo@csrtkenya.org
40 Member James. Kiarie jkiarie@swiftkenya.com
41 Member Urbanus Kioko urbanus.kioko@uonbi.ac.ke
42 Member Peter K. Wanyoike pkwanyoike@yahoo.com
43 Member James M. Machoki mmachoki@uonbi.ac.ke
44 Member Prof. Erastus.O Amayo eamayo@wananchi.com
45 Member S. Gichuhi Sgichuhi@wananchi.com
46 Member Prof. Saidi Hassan Hsaid2ke@yahoo.com
47 Member Sobbie Mulindi drmulindi@yahoo.com
48 Member Dr Paul M. Mbatia pmbatia2002@yahoo.com
49 Member Prof Enos N. Njeru deanarts@uonbi.ac.ke
50 Member Prof. J. Olenja jolenja@yahoo.com
Addis Ababa University, Ethopia – CEU
51 Director Solomon Kumbi solomonkumbi@yahoo.com
52 Member Fikri Enqusellasie fikreens@yahoo.com
53 Member Getachew assefa ftamirate@yahoo.com
54 Member Damen hailemariam hcfp.aau@telecom.net.et
55 Member Tadios Munie surgery@telecom.net.et
56 Member Mulat Taye surgery@telecom.net.et
57 Member Abebe Bejiga aauophthal@telecom.net.et
58 Member Girmay G/Medhin gtmedhin@yahoo.com
59 Member Daniel Fekade SpecialistDr.daniel@freemail.et
60 Member Kebede Oli oakebede@hotmail.com
Ifakara Health Research and Development Centre, Tanzania – CEU
61 Director Salim Abdulla sabdulla@ihi.or.tz
62 Coordinator Amuri Mbaraka amuribaraka@gmail.com


1,320 total views, 3 views today